Official Crossfire Europe Forum Mouse getting epilepsy attack trying to play the game. - Crossfire Europe Forum
Crossfire Europe

Mouse getting epilepsy attack trying to play the game.

Bookmark and Share

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 3 verified answers | 7 Replies | 0 Followers

Not Ranked
Male
6 Posts
IAMANOYEE posted on 01-11-2018 16:54

What's going on community,

Today I'm reinstalling CF EU since several months ago.. I tried it out a couple months ago but I only played a game or 4 because of the game not handling my mouse properly..

I have got a: Steelseries Rival 100 mouse with 1000 Polling rate.

Me changing the mouse polling rate to much lower, will fix it with 90% but I will not do it since I play every single game with 1000 Polling rate, and CF should work like that as well.

I started playing this game in 2012 with a HP Desktop mouse until 2015-2016, I bought a good pc and gaming stuff and reinstalled the game and it kept happening so I just simply quit since I couldn't be bothered to change mouse/polling rate all the time.

IF you have GOT an answer to this, please let me know!

*I DO NOT want any kids in this post trashing it*

Regards
JassinBDN

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 50 Contributor
757 Posts
Verified by IAMANOYEE

Well, CF is kinda different and choosing 125hz to have a proper gameplay is a MUST. You will always have problems with polling rate higher than 125hz due to some of game code stuff. :}

Top 50 Contributor
894 Posts
Verified by IAMANOYEE

When Crossfire was made, gaming mice were not mainstream. Infact, you'll find a lot of games which don't play well with a higher polling rate than 125 Hz (the industry standard even today is 125 Hz).